19.3 C
Sunday, July 14, 2024

NASENI EVC honoured with distinguished award for Engineering, Industrial Innovation at NEAPS 2024

Must read

The Executive Vice Chairman/CEO of the National Agency for Science and Engineering Infrastructure (NASENI), Mr. Khalil Suleiman Halilu, has been honoured with the distinguished award for Engineering and Industrial Innovation at the 2nd edition of the Nigeria Excellence Awards in Public Service (NEAPS).

The award which was presented by the Vice President of Nigeria, Sen. Kashim Shettima, GCON on behalf of President Bola Ahmed Tinubu GCFR, underscores Mr. Halilu’s stellar performance and transformational leadership during his first year in office.

This is contained in a statement by Mr Segun Ayeoyenikan, Director of Information, NASENI on Sunday, 7th July 2024.

The presentation ceremony, held at the Banquet Hall of the Presidential Villa, Abuja on Saturday 6th July 2024 aimed at celebrating outstanding public servants who have made significant contributions to the nation’s development.

Mr Halilu’s recognition is a testament to his unwavering commitment to making NASENI a hub of technology transfer and innovation not only in Nigeria but across Africa.

Under Halilu’s leadership, NASENI has witnessed transformational reforms aimed at fostering technological advancements and industrial growth. His visionary approach has driven the agency to new heights, with key initiatives that have positioned NASENI as a leading hub for innovation and proving the manufacturing capabilities of Nigeria.

These efforts have included the development of cutting-edge technologies, the promotion of sustainable industrial practices, and the fostering of strategic partnerships with leading industry players to enhance Nigeria’s competitive edge in the global market.

In his acceptance speech, Mr. Halilu expressed his gratitude to President Tinubu, Vice President Shettima, and the entire NASENI team. He emphasized that this recognition is a collective achievement, reflecting the hard work and dedication of everyone at NASENI.

“This award is a recognition of our commitment to advancing engineering and industrial innovation in Nigeria. It is a testament to the efforts of the entire NASENI team, and I am deeply honored to accept it on their behalf,” Mr. Halilu stated.

The award not only highlights Mr. Halilu’s contributions over the past year but also sets a benchmark for future endeavours aimed at driving technological and industrial innovation in Nigeria and beyond.

NASENI remains committed to its mission of fostering sustainable development through technological innovation, and this award is a strong validation of its ongoing efforts to make a lasting impact on the nation’s industrial landscape.

Also, other eminent Nigerians, who received the award were: General Abdulsalami Abubakar, Senate President, Godswill Akpabio, Speaker of the House of Representatives, Hon. Tajudeen Abbas, Chief of Staff to the President, Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila, former and serving Governors, Ministers, Lawmakers, and Head of Government MDAs among others.

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article