20.6 C
Friday, July 12, 2024

Gov. El Rufai appoints board members, others for agencies

Must read

Gov. Nasir El-Rufai  of Kaduna  State on Monday appointed new members of the management team and boards of  some agencies, as part of continuous efforts to strengthen Kaduna State government structures.

A statement  by Special Adviser on Media and Communication, Mr Muyiwa Adekeye, said that new Executive Directors and a Secretary had  been appointed to Kaduna Internal Revenue Service (KADIRS),  to work with the Executive Chairman, Dr Zaid Abubakar.

 The statement listed Jeremiah Adams, Mohammed Lawal and Simeon Kato as Executive Directors of KADIRS, while Aysha  Mohammed was named as the Secretary/Legal Adviser.

It said that Ishaya Anka had been named chairman of Local Government Service Board and Magaji Sadiq, Mahmud Zailani  and Cecilia Musa are Permanent Members representing  Zone 1, Zone 2 and Zone 3 respectively.

Adekeye said that Dan Ndackson had been appointed as Chairman of Pensions Bureau, while Prof. Salamatu Isah was appointed the Executive Secretary of the  Bureau.

‘“Dr  Zayyad Tsiga is now the Executive Secretary of Kaduna State Residents Registration Agency and Abdullahi Bayero is the General Manager of Kaduna Agricultural Development Agency (KADP), while Usman Danbaba is Special Assistant to the Governor,’’ the statement read.

According to the statement, Dr Suleiman Tahir is now the Chairman of  Kaduna State Industrialisation and Micro Credit Board  and Mustapha Shittu is the Executive Secretary.(NAN)

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article