12.6 C
Sunday, June 16, 2024

Govt agencies to be disconnected over electricity debt (FULL LIST)

Must read


The Abuja Electricity Distribution Company has released the list of 27 Ministries, Departments, and Agencies(MDAs) with unpaid electricity bills.

In a notice on Saturday, the power company stated that it will disconnect all clients who do not settle their debts by Monday, June 3.

The customers include the Nigeria Army, Nigeria Airforce, Kogi State Government, and Niger State Government among others.

The notice reads: “This is to inform the general that AEDC will disconnect all customers with outstanding electricity bills on June 3, 2024.

“Timely payment of electricity bills is crucial for the continued operation and enhancement of AEDC’s infrastructure, ensuring we can deliver efficient and reliable service to our community.”

Below is the list of 28 government agencies at risk of disconnection:

  1. Nigeria Army

  2. Nigeria Airforce

  3. Defence Headquarters (HQ)

  4. Federal Capital Development Authority

  5. Kogi state government

  6. Niger state government

  7. Nigeria Police Force HQ

  8. Nigerian army barracks

  9. Federal Ministry of Industry

  10. Nigeria Police Force HQ

  11. Nigerian Army Barracks

  12. Power House

  13. Office of the secretary to the government of the federation (SGF) House 1

  14. Head of Service

  15. Ministry of education

  16. Ministry of Women’s Affairs

  17. Ministry of Industry

  18. Ministry of Trade

  19. Ministry of Interior

  20. Ministry of Water Resources

  21. National Stadium

  22. Goodluck Jonathan Athletics Hall

  23. Ministry of Finance

  24. Ministry of education

  25. Ministry of Trade

  26. National Planning Commission (budget)

  27. Ministry of Works

  28. Federal Airport Authority of Nigeria (FAAN) Abuja






- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article