15.2 C
Sunday, June 16, 2024

Ondo: Gov Aiyedatiwa appoints Kayode Ajulo, five other commissioners

Must read

Lucky Aiyedatiwa, the Ondo State Governor, has appointed Kayode Ajulo, SAN, and five others as commissioner-nominees.

This was dislosed by the governor’s Chief Press Secretary, Ebenezer Adeniyan, in a statement made available to journalists on Friday.

According to Adeniyan, the names of the nominees have been sent to the state House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.

The governor had earlier picked a former Deputy Clerk of the National Assembly, Mr Olaide Adelami, as the deputy governor of the state.

This came a few hours after the governor sacked all the commissioners and special advisers on Wednesday.

The statement on nominees read, “The nominees are Mrs. Omowumi Isaac; Mr. Olukayode A. Ajulo, SAN; Razaq Obe, Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan; Akinwumi Sowore and Mr. Oseni Oyeniyi.”

The statement added that the governor has also appointed three individuals as Special Advisers.

They include Olugbenga Omole -Special Adviser on Information and Strategy; Mrs. Olamide Falana -Special Adviser on Gender Affairs, and Mr. Alabi Johnson – Special Adviser on Energy.

Aiyedatiwa succeded late governor, Rotimi Akeredolu, who died of prostrate cancer at the age of 67 in Germany in December 2023.

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article