15.2 C
Sunday, June 16, 2024

Tinubu swears in new ministries, creates additional ministries

Must read

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu on Monday inaugurated 45 of federal ministers in Aso Villa, Abuja.

The Chief Justice of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola, administered the oath of office to the Ministers.

Sworn in were David Umahi (Ebonyi) Works Minister, Festus Keyamo (Delta) Aviation and Aerospace Development, respectively.

Lateef Fagbemi (Ogun) and Ali Pate were also sworn in as the Federation’s Attorney General, Minister of Justice, and the Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare, respectively.

Finance Minister and coordinating minister of the economy, Mr Wale Edun was also sworn in.

Earlier, the Special Adviser to Tinubu on Media and Publicity, Aguri Ngelale, read the citation of the Ministers, which was followed by oath-taking.

Out of the 48 ministers that he nominated to work with him, only 3 faced serious controversy prior to today’s inauguration.

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article