17.8 C
New York
Tuesday, October 3, 2023

Wike, Oyetola, El-Rufai, others make Tinubu’s ministerial list

- Advertisement -

The immediate past Governor of Osun State, Gboyega Oyetola, former Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike, and Nasir El-Rufai, a former Kaduna State Governor are some of the names in the list President Bola Tinubu sent to the Senate for consideration as ministers, the Nation is reporting.

Also in the list is renowned medical scholar, Ali Pate, an economist Olawale Edun, banker Adebayo Adelabu, former Osun State Governor Adegboyega Oyetola, All Progressives Congress (APC) Women Leader, Mrs. Betta Edu, Senator Ben Ayade and eminent journalist Dele Alake, who is currently the Special Adviser on Media, Strategy and Special Duties.

The report did not, however, state the portfolio of the potential ministers.

The report claims that Tinubu sent the list to the Senate President, Godswill Akpabio, Thursday morning.

The constitution stipulates that the list must get to the National Assembly within 60 days after the President has been inaugurated.

Tinubu’s action of sending the list today still falls within the constitutional provisions.

If it goes as speculated, it means the list is a blend of politicians and technocrats.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles