8.1 C
New York
Friday, December 1, 2023

Wike, Tambuwal lose out as Akpabio makes Simon Davou Mwadkwon Senate Minority Leader

- Advertisement -

Ex-Governor Nyesom Wike and former Governor Aminu Tambuwal, allies turned foes, have lost out in the supremacy battle for the leadership of the minority caucus of the senate.

While Wike, who held a series of meetings with Senate President Godswill Akpabio, pushing for a particular senator, Tambuwal made known his interest in the minority leadership position.

But on Tuesday, Akpabio announced the new leaders of the minority caucus.

Senator Simon Davou Mwadkwon (PDP, Plateau)

Minority leader

Senator Oyewumi Olalere (PDP, Osun)

Deputy Minority leader

Senator Darlington Nwokocha (LP, Abia)

Minority Whip

Rufai Hanga (NNPP, Kano)

Deputy Minority Whip


Related Articles

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles