16.2 C
Sunday, April 14, 2024

May 29 swearing-in: Tinubu makes appointments into committee, names 13 Nigerians 

Must read

President-elect, Bola Tinubu has named 13 Nigerians who will play various roles in the Presidential Inauguration Committee holding on May 29, 2023.

Tinubu named the various positions in a letter to the Secretary to the Government of Federation (SGF), Boss Mustapha, who is the Chairman of the Presidential Transition Council (PTC).

A younger brother to the late President Umar Yar’Adua, Abdulazeez Yar’Adua has been named as the Head of Security and Ceremonial Parade.

President of Aspire Women Forum (AWF), Zainab Marwa-Abubakar, daughter of ex-Lagos Military Administrator Gen Buba Marwa (retd), will take charge of Pre-Inauguration Dinner and Gala Night.

Bayo Onanuga, Director of Media and Publicity at the APC Presidential Campaign Council, will retain the position even in the committee.

The All Progressives Congress (APC) National Deputy Chairman, Abubakar Kyari was appointed as the Director of Finance and Budget.

The Executive Director (Business Development) at the Nigeria Export-Import (NEXIM) Bank, Stella Okotete is the Head of Secretariat, Planning and Monitoring.

Appointed to lead the Directorate of Venue, Parades, and Swearing-in is a former APC governorship aspirant in Ekiti State, Makinde Araoye.

To coordinate the Medical Team is Cross Rivers State Commissioner for Health and APC National Women Leader, Betta Edu.

Others are Bishop Adegbite (Church Service), Imam Faud (Jumat Service), Donald Wokoma (Protocol & Invitation), Samira Saddik (Children’s Day), Andrew Abuh (Accommodation), Danladi Bako (Inaugural Lecture), Hadiza Kabir (Transportation & Logistics).

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article