13.1 C
Tuesday, June 18, 2024

INEC declares Uba Sani winner of  Kaduna Guber election

Must read

Senator Uba Sani of the The governorship candidate of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) in Kaduna State has been declared winner of the State Governorship election held on Saturday.

Hon. Isah Ashiru Kudan of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) closely trailed behind in the keenly contested election.

The collation of results from the 23 local government areas of the State, which lasted till last night, raised alot of concerns before the winner was eventually emerged and annouced were ther Kaduna State Governorship Collation officer, Professor Lawal Suleiman Bilbis, he said Senator Uba Sani of APC scored a total of  730,002 votes to beat his closest challenger, PDP’s Isah Ashiru, who polled 719,196 votes to place second in the election.

Candidate of the Labour Party (LP), Hon. Jonathan Asake polled 58,283 votes to place third while Senator Suleiman Othman Hunkuyi of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) polled 21,405 to come fourth.

The APC won in 10 local government areas namely Giwa, Ikara, Kauru, Sabon Gari, Kubau, Zaria, Kaduna North, Kaduna South and Igabi and Birnin-Gwari local government areas.


- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article