15.2 C
Monday, June 17, 2024

INEC declares Gov Bala winner of Bauchi Guber election

Must read

Governor of Bauchi State, Bala Abdulkadir Mohammed, of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has won tthe reelection bid for  governorship election in the State.

The returning officer, Professor Abdulkarim Sabo Mohammed, Vice chancellor of Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State, on Monday morning, declared that Governor Bala won in 15 local government areas out of the 20 LGAs of the State.

However, the candidate of the major opposition party, the All Progressives Congress (APC), Air Marshal Sadique Baba Abubakar (rtd), won in only five local government areas of the State.

Governor Bala won the election in Jama’are; Kirfi; Bogoro; Warji; Itas Gadau; Shira; Zaki; Ganjuwa; Danbam; Dass; Alkaleri; Ningi; Tafawa Balewa; Toro, and Bauchi local government areas, while his closest challenger and APC candidate won in Giade; Gamawa; Darazo; Misau, and Katagum LGAs of the State.

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article