23.5 C
Monday, May 20, 2024

Buhari reappoints, swears in ICPC Board Members

Must read

President Muhammadu Buhari Wednesday swore in seven reappointed board members for the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission (ICPC).

The Nation Newspaper reports that a brief swearing-in ceremony was done before the commencement of the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) at the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The Board Members sworn in included Justice Adamu Bello (retd) Katsina State, Hannatu Mohammed (Jigawa State), Olubukola Balogun (Lagos State) and Obiora Igwedibia (Anambra State).

Others are Dr. Abdullahi Saidu (Niger State), Yahaya Umar Dauda (Nasarawa State) and Grace Chinda (Rivers State).

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article