15 C
Monday, June 17, 2024

APC controls more seats in Senate, Reps as INEC releases results breakdown 

Must read

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has released the breakdown of results for the National Assembly elections conducted on Saturday, February 25.

423 National Assembly seats have been won and declared by the commission.

Meanwhile, 46 constituencies will under supplementary elections.

INEC chairman, Yakubu Mahmood, noted that 98 out of 109 Senate seats have been declared. In the House of Representatives, 325 out of 360 seats have been decided.

In the Senate, the All Progressives Congress, APC, controls 57 seats. The Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, now has 28, and Labour Party, LP, has six.

APC also dominates the House of Representatives with 162 seats, PDP has 102, and LP controls 34.

Mahmood described the 10th Assembly as the most diverse Senate since democracy.

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article