14.1 C
New York
Saturday, September 30, 2023

27 State assemblies forward constitution amendment bills to NASS

- Advertisement -

Twenty-seven State Houses of Assembly have submitted their resolutions on 35 constitution amendment bills to the National Assembly.

The Senate has as a result asked the Clerk of the National Assembly to send the 35 constitution amendment bills that have so far met the requirement of the provision of section 9(2) of the constitution to President Muhammadu Buhari for assent.

The nine state Houses of Assembly that are yet to forward their resolutions on the constitution amendment bills have been asked to do so to fulfil their constitutionally imposed legislative obligation.

Gombe, Jigawa, Kebbi, Kwara, Oyo, Plateau, Sokoto, Taraba, Zamfara states are the state Houses of Assembly yet to forward their resolutions to the National Assembly.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles