Connect with us


Lagos Govt reopens 20 LASRRA registration stations



The Lagos State Government on Wednesday, said it is set to reopen 20 of the Lagos State Residents Registration Agency’s (LASRRA) stations across the metropolis to the general public for the seamless registration of residents.

The General Manager, Mrs. Ibilola Kasunmu, made this disclosure on at LASRRA Ikeja Office, while speaking on some of the planned activities of the Agency during biometrics enrolment of some residents.

She said that all the registration stations, which were closed to curb the spread of the COVID-19 pandemic, will now be reopened in phases, noting that the stations will resume operations from Wednesday, 11th November 2020.

Kasunmu listed the areas where the stations slated for reopening are located to include Itire-Ikate LCDA, Surulere LGA, Teslim Balogun Stadium, Yaba LCDA, Lagos Mainland LGA, Apapa LGA, Apapa-Iganmu LCDA, Iru-Victoria Island LCDA, Eti-Osa LCDA, Eti-Osa East LCDA, Coker-Aguda LCDA, Ojokoro LCDA, Ikotun-Igando LCDA, Ayobo-Ipaja LCDA, Epe LGA, Ikosi-Ejirin LCDA, Badagry LGA, Ojo LGA, Ikorodu LGA and Ikorodu North LCDA.

She, thereafter, encouraged residents to visit the Agency’s website .ng, and commence registration on the pre-enrolment portal before proceeding to the nearest station to complete the process, stressing that already registered residents with LA numbers will have the opportunity to revalidate their information by clicking the validation portal within the next few weeks.

The General Manager emphasised that residents may upload their supporting documents during registration/validation but will be required to come with originals and photocopies of each document for verification to complete their registration at their station of choice.

Kasunmu also added that all registration stations are required to strictly comply with all COVID-19 safety regulations by enforcing the use of facemasks, maintaining physical distance of two meters and operating at 50 to 75% capacity.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Nigerian Communication Commission