Connect with us


APC Victory In Kwara, Bauchi, Rejection Of Bad Leaders, Says  APC Chieftain 



A chieftain of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and House of Representatives candidate in Edo, Hon Dennis Idahosa has said that the victory of the party in last Saturday’s bye-elections in Kwara, Bauchi and Katsina States was the rejection of bad leaders by the people.
He also said victory of the APC in the three states has further demonstrated the acceptability of President Muhammadu Buhari style of leadership.
Idahosa, candidate for the Ovia Federal Constituency in Edo, stated this in a statement made available to newsmen in Benin on Monday.
While commending the party and the candidates on the victory, he emphasised that the victory is a strong message to the main opposition party that the people remain unfazed with the fake news been peddled by them.
According to him, “These victories recorded by the APC in recent elections in the country, especially that of Kwara, Bauchi and Kastina, have come to shown that the self-styled leaders who have for long taken the people for granted, will be disgraced in the 2019 general elections.
“Gone are the days when they get away with their selfish deeds; the people are not only much wiser now, but better informed and ready to use their PVCs to speak with one voice against these leaders, just like the people of Kwara have demonstrated.”
Idahosa who said he was not surprise with the victories, however urged the party and its supporters not to relent as much work is still needed to done ahead of the general elections in 2019.
” As sweet as these victories are, we must not go to sleep because these people who are trying all means to come to power in 2019, are up in sleeves with dubious plans to false their way into power again,” he said.
It would be recalled that the candidates of the APC secured victories in the for the bye-elections conducted to fill the vacant seats for the House of Representatives in the three states.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.